Main content

Under 16's Comp.


The Harold Matthews Cup consists of 18 teams from across NSW, the ACT and Victoria.

The 2013 Harold Matthews Competition will commence on Saturday, February 9.

2013 Competing Clubs

Balmain Tigers
Canberra Raiders
Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs
Central Coast Centurions
Cronulla Sharks
Illawarra Steelers
Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles
Melbourne Storm
Newcastle Knights
North Sydney Bears
Parramatta Eels
Penrith Panthers
South Sydney Rabbitohs
South Western Sydney Academy of Sport
St George
Sydney Roosters
Western Suburbs Magpies
Western Sydney Academy of Sport

Click here fo more information and latest news


The Cyril Cup is the Under 16’s competition of the Queensland Rugby league.

Teams that compete are:

Wynnum Manly Seagulls
Gold Coast White
Gold Coast Green
Norths Devils
Redcliffe Dolphins
South Logan Magpies
Easts Tigers
Townsville Stingers
Sunshine Coast Falcons
Northern Pride
Central Queensland Capras
Central United
Toowoomba Clydesdales
Mackay Cutters

The winner of the Queensland competition plays the winner of the NSW competition for the National Under 16’s and National Under 18’s titles.

Click here for more information and latest news.