Main content

Under 18's Comp.


The S.G Ball Cup is an 18 team nationwide Under 18's competition conducted by the NSW Rugby League.

The S.G. Ball Cup runs for nine Rounds plus finals and was first played in 1965.

2013 Competing Sides

Balmain Tigers
Canberra Raiders
Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs
Central Coast Centurions
Cronulla Sharks
Illawarra Steelers
Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles
Melbourne Storm
Newcastle Knights
North Sydney Bears
Parramatta Eels
Penrith Panthers
South Sydney Rabbitohs
St George
Sydney Roosters
West Coast Pirates
Western Suburbs Magpies
Western Sydney Academy of Sport

Click here for more information and latest news.


The Mal Meninga Cup is the Under 18’s competition of the Queensland Rugby league.

Teams that compete are:

Wynnum Manly Seagulls
Gold Coast White
Gold Coast Green
Norths Devils
Redcliffe Dolphins
South Logan Magpies
Easts Tigers
Townsville Stingers
Sunshine Coast Falcons
Northern Pride
Central Queensland Capras
Central United
Toowoomba Clydesdales
Mackay Cutters

The winner of the Queensland competition plays the winner of the NSW competition for the National Under 16’s and National Under 18’s titles.

Click here for more information and latest news.