Main content

Grand Final to be televised in more than 80 countries

Rugby League fans in more than 80 countries worldwide will be able to experience the amazing skills and excitement of the 2012 NRL Telstra Premiership Grand Final with the US, Canada, UK, Europe, South America, Asia Pacific region, Africa and the Middle East joining Australia and New Zealand in broadcasting this Sunday’s decider live on television.

Fans in all other parts of the world will be able to watch the blockbuster finale to the 2012 NRL Telstra Premiership between the Storm and Bulldogs at Sydney’s ANZ Stadium live online through LiveNRL. Find out more at www.livenrl.tv

In Australia, fans can watch the game live on the Nine Network in all capital cities and regional areas across the country.

The 2012 Telstra Premiership Grand Final will also be replayed on Fox Sports 2 at 7:30pm on Sunday (Sept 30), and 8am on Monday (Oct 1). For those areas where the Nine Network is not showing the Toyota Cup Grand Final (SA, WA, Tasmania and Victoria), it will be live on FOX Sports 2 from 1:45-4pm (Sunday).

A complete list of broadcast times by country/region is below.

*** Please note, all times are local and correct at time of distribution. Fans should check their local guide for confirmation. ***

AUSTRALIA
NSW and ACT (Channel Nine, WIN/NBN and Imparja)

6:00am

GIO Schoolboy Cup Grand Final

10:00am

Wide World of Sport

11:00am

NRL Sunday Footy Show

12:00pm

NSW Cup Grand Final

2:00pm

Toyota Cup Grand Final

4:30pm

Telstra Premiership Grand Final pre-game entertainment

5:00pm

Telstra Premiership Grand Final

7:00pm

Telstra Premiership post-match presentation


QUEENSLAND (Channel Nine, WIN and Imparja)

6:00am

GIO Schoolboy Cup Grand Final

10:00am

Wide World of Sport

11:00am

NRL Sunday Footy Show

12:00pm

NSW Cup Grand Final

2:00pm

Toyota Cup Grand Final

4:30pm

Telstra Premiership Grand Final pre-game entertainment

5:00pm

Telstra Premiership Grand Final

7:00pm

Telstra Premiership post-match presentation


NORTHERN TERRITORY (Channel Nine and Imparja)

5:30am

GIO Schoolboy Cup Grand Final

9:30am

Wide World of Sport

10:30am

NRL Sunday Footy Show

11:30am

NSW Cup Grand Final

1:30pm

Toyota Cup Grand Final

4:00pm

Telstra Premiership Grand Final pre-game entertainment

4:30pm

Telstra Premiership Grand Final

6:30pm

Telstra Premiership post-match presentation


VICTORIA (Channel Nine, WIN and Imparja)

12:00pm

NSW Cup Grand Final (WIN Albury only)

4:30pm

Telstra Premiership Grand Final pre-game entertainment

5:00pm

Telstra Premiership Grand Final


TASMANIA (WIN)

4:30pm

Telstra Premiership Grand Final pre-game entertainment

5:00pm

Telstra Premiership Grand Final

* Toyota Cup will be available on Fox Sports 2 in Tasmania from 1:45pm


SOUTH AUSTRALIA (Channel Nine, WIN and Imparja)

4:00pm

Telstra Premiership Grand Final pre-game entertainment

4:30pm

Telstra Premiership Grand Final

* Toyota Cup will be available on Fox Sports 2 in Tasmania from 1:15pm


WESTERN AUSTRALIA (Channel Nine and WIN)

2:30pm

Telstra Premiership Grand Final pre-game entertainment

3:00pm

Telstra Premiership Grand Final

5:00pm

Telstra Premiership post-match presentation

* Toyota Cup will be available on Fox Sports 2 in Western Australia from 11:45am


NEW ZEALAND (Sky Sport)
Live on Sky Sport 2 including Wide World of Sports (9-10am), NRL Sunday Footy Show (10am-12pm), VB NSW Cup Grand Final (12pm) Toyota Cup Grand Final (2-4.30pm) and Telstra Premiership Grand Final (4.30-8pm).


UK (Sky Sports)
United Kingdom and Ireland from 8:00am.

EUROPE (Aljazeera Sports)
France from 9:00am.


SOUTH AMERICA (Sky)
Brazil 3:00am.

NORTH AMERICA (Roger Sports Net, FOX Soccer)
Roger Sports Net
Canada: 12:00am (British Columbia) / 3:00am (Ontario).

FOX Soccer
USA: 12:00am (San Francisco) / 3:00am (New York).


PACIFIC (Fiji TV, Pacific One, EMTV)
Fiji TV / Pacific One
Cook Islands: 9:00pm Saturday, Fiji: 7:00pm, Guam: 5:00pm, Kiribati: 9:00pm, Marshall Islands: 7:00pm, Nauru: 7:00pm, Niue: 8:00pm, Palau: 4:00pm, Samoa: 9:00pm, Solomon Islands: 6:00pm, Tokelau: 8:00pm, Tonga: 8:00pm, Tuvalu: 7:00pm, Vanuatu: 6:00pm.

EMTV / Pacific One
Papua New Guinea: 5:00pm.


ASIA (Setanta Asia, Orbit Showtime)
Orbit Showtime
Afghanistan: 11:30am.

Setanta Asia
Brunei: 3:00pm, Cambodia: 2:00pm, Hong Kong: 3:00pm, Indonesia: 3:00pm, Laos: 2:00pm, Malyasia: 3:00pm, Mongolia: 2:00pm, Singapore: 3:00pm, Sri Lanka: 12:30pm, Thailand: 2:00pm.

MIDDLE EAST (Orbit Showtime)
Bahrain: 10:00am, Gaza Strip: 10:00am, Iran: 10:30am, Iraq: 10:00am, Jordan: 10:00am, , Kuwait: 10:00am, Lebanon: 10:00am, Oman: 11:00am, Palestine: 10:00am, Qatar: 10:00am, Sudan: 10:00am, Syria: 10:00am, United Arab Emirates: 11:00am, West Bank: 10:00am.


AFRICA (Orbit Showtime, Setanta)
Orbit Showtime
Algeria: 8:00am, Chad: 8:00am, Djibouti: 10:00am, Egypt: 9:00am, Libya: 9:00am, Mauritania: 7:00am, Morocco: 7:00am, Somalia: 10:00am, Tunisia: 8:00am.

Setanta Africa
Burkina Faso: 7:00am, Cameroon: 8:00am, Congo Democratic Republic: 8:00am, Equatorial Guinea: 8:00am, Ethiopia: 10:00am,
Ghana: 7:00am, Kenya: 10:00am, Malawi: 9:00am, Mozambique: 9:00am, Nigeria: 8:00am, Rwanda:  9:00am, South Africa: 9:00am, Tanzania: 10:00am, Uganda: 10:00am.


REST OF THE WORLD
LiveNRL.TV will provide online coverage to all other countries. Find out more at www.livenrl.tv

* Toyota Cup will be available on Fox Sports 2 in Victoria from 1:45pm

Send to a friend:
Your Name:
Your Email:
Friend's Name:
Friend's Email:
Close
Submit
loading image needs to go here
Lend a hand to the people of Vanuatu. Please donate to the Vanuatu appeal.