Women In League Achievement Award

Nominations for the 2018 NRL Community Awards have now closed!

Please visit again in mid-2019 to submit your nominations for next year's NRL Community Awards.

Women in League Achievement Award 2018

The Women In League Achievement Award is presented to someone who has acted as an exceptional advocate for the advancement and opportunity of women in rugby league. The winner's unique contributions will have raised awareness of women's involvement in rugby league, and will have played an active role in encouraging more girls and women to participate in the game.

The Women In League Achievement Award 2018 is proudly supported by Harvey Norman.

This year's finalists

Jessica Skinner (CRL)

Krissandra Stimpson and Zoe Hamilton (NSWRL)

Mei-Lin Dean (QRL)

This year's winner

Jessica Skinner from Trangie. This year alone, Jess has traveled close to 12,000kms through remote and rural communities to provide opportunities for women to be involved in our game.

Check out the full story here.