You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Just over a week remains to have your say in the make up of the Indigenous team for the 2011 Harvey Norman Rugby League All Stars, with public voting closing on November 10. <br><br> Fans have been voting at <a href=""></a> since September for the 16 publicly-voted players in the 2011 Indigenous All Stars, with the list of eligible players featuring some of the best athletes in rugby league. <br><br> The man who pioneered the All Stars concept, inaugural Indigenous All Stars captain Preston Campbell, has been guaranteed a place in the side, being automatically selected by the ARL Indigenous Council as captain after expressing a strong desire to play again. <br><br> The 20-man squad will be made up of Campbell, the 16 publicly-voted players and three remaining players to be determined by Australian Rugby League Indigenous Council selectors and Indigenous All Stars coach Laurie Daley once public voting has closed on November 10. <br><br> “The Harvey Norman Rugby League All Stars is one of the most innovative and celebrated events in rugby league’s history and the only representative match in Australian sport where the public picks the teams,” said Australian Rugby League Indigenous Council Chairman William “Smiley” Johnstone. <br><br> “The inaugural All Stars captured the hearts and imaginations of people across Australia and saw 50,000 votes cast across the two teams. <br><br> “The Australian public will again play a crucial role in determining those Indigenous players who will represent their people in the 2011 game and it certainly won’t be an easy task deciding who to vote for.” <br><br> The 2011 Harvey Norman Rugby League All Stars will be played at Skilled Park on the Gold Coast on Saturday, February 12 – the eve of the third anniversary of the Federal Government’s National Apology to the Stolen Generations – and will, only for the second time, bring together the game’s best Indigenous and non-Indigenous players in a unique celebration of the diversity of rugby league. <br><br> Indigenous All Stars coach Laurie Daley said: “I’m incredibly proud to be coaching the Indigenous All Stars and look forward to working with the team the fans deliver. <br><br> “It’s going to be a tough job choosing who to vote for – the list of eligible players includes some of the best talent in rugby league and they are all eager to represent their people, their heritage and Indigenous Australia. <br><br> “There are a lot more backs than forwards in the list of eligible players and we may look to guys like Jamal Idris and Joel Thompson to play in the forwards, so fans certainly shouldn’t be afraid to be creative and move players around a bit.” <br><br> The 2011 All Stars has already generated great interest amongst rugby league fans, with over 13,000 tickets sold since the game went on sale in August. <br><br> Tickets are available through Ticketek outlets, on 132 849 or <a href=""></a>. New Zealand customers can call 0800 842 538 or +61 132 849. <br><br> Nominated players eligible for the Indigenous All Stars are: <br> <b>Albert Kelly (Sharks) <br>Anthony Mitchell (Eels) <br>Beau Champion (Rabbitohs) <br>Ben Barba (Bulldogs) <br>Ben Jones (Roosters) <br>Blake Ferguson (Raiders) <br>Brad Tighe (Panthers) <br>Brenton Bowen (Titans) <br>Carl Webb (Eels) <br>Chris Sandow (Rabbitohs) <br>Corey Norman (Broncos) <br>Cory Paterson (Knights) <br>Daine Laurie (Panthers) <br>Dane Gagai (Broncos) <br>Dane Nielsen (Storm) <br>Dylan Farrell (Rabbitohs) <br>Esikeli Tonga (Titans) <br>George Rose (Sea Eagles) <br>Greg Bird (Titans) <br>Greg Inglis (Broncos) <br>Isaac Gordon (Sharks) <br>Jamal Idris (Bulldogs) <br>Jamie Simpson (Rabbitohs) <br>Jamie Soward (Dragons) <br>Jharal Yow Yeh (Broncos) <br>Joel Moon (Warriors) <br>Joel Romelo (Bulldogs) <br>Joel Thompson (Raiders) <br>Johnathan Thurston (Cowboys) <br>Jonathan Wright (Eels) <br>Josh Hoffman (Broncos) <br>Justin Carney (Roosters) <br>Justin Hodges (Broncos) <br>Kurt Baptiste (Broncos) <br>Kurtis Lingwoodock (Broncos) <br>Luke Kelly (Storm) <br>Luke Walsh (Panthers) <br>Matt Bowen (Cowboys) <br>Maurice Blair (Storm) <br>Michael Bani (Cowboys) <br>Michael Lett (Bulldogs) <br>Nathan Merritt (Rabbitohs) <br>Obadiah Geia (Cowboys) <br>Reece Robinson (Raiders) <br>Rhys Wesser (Rabbitohs) <br>Robert Lui (Tigers) <br>Ryan James (Titans) <br>Sam Thaiday (Broncos) <br>Scott Prince (Titans) <br>Shannon Walker (Titans) <br>Timana Tahu (Eels) <br>Tom Learoyd-Lahrs (Raiders) <br>Travis Waddell (Raiders) <br>Willie Tonga (Cowboys) <br>Yileen Gordon (Bulldogs)</b>
Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners