You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Nathan Hindmarsh leads the public votes for the 2011 NRL All Stars with more than 8,000 fans sending him to the lead of Stage One of the selection process for the NRL team in the Harvey Norman Rugby League All Stars on February 12 at Skilled Park on the Gold Coast.

Hindmarsh is followed closely by Canberra fullback Josh Dugan with 2010 Dally M Medal winner Todd Carney third in the first stage of the voting process, which closes at 11:59pm AEDT on December 28 at

As the tally currently stands, the NRL All Stars could feature a completely new line-up of players with 14 of the 16 players leading their club’s voting not having played in the inaugural match in February this year.

Those who played in this year’s match are all vying to secure their place in the 2011 NRL All Stars team with Wests Tigers captain Robbie Farah one such player voicing his desire to be selected once again in the NRL side.

“This year’s All Stars was an incredible match to be a part of and the crowd was one of the most passionate I’ve ever heard,” Farah said.

“I’m certainly hoping to be selected to play again in February 2011 and get another chance to play alongside and against some of the best players in the game.

“It’s a great challenge for fans to play the role of selector – from Wests Tigers alone you have players like Gareth Ellis, Lote Tuqiri and Chris Lawrence all in contention plus I’m really keen to play again so hopefully I’m polling plenty of votes.”

Penrith Panthers centre Michael Jennings added: “I played with the NRL All Stars this year and the passion and rivalry was a lot like Origin.

“I know the boys will be looking for that same intensity in 2011 and the All Stars is something I’m really hoping to be a part of again.”

Already more than 20,000 fans have taken up the challenge in Stage One of voting for Wayne Bennett’s NRL All Stars and logged onto, with this first stage asking fans to select two forwards and two backs that will produce a shortlist of 64 nominated players.

Once Stage One polling closes, Bennett will then place the 64 players into the positions that he wants each player considered for, including the make-up of his interchange bench.

Australian and New Zealand captains, Darren Lockyer and Benji Marshall, are the only automatic inclusions in the NRL All Stars side that will take on the Learn, Earn, Legend! Indigenous All Stars on February 12, 2011 at Skilled Park on the Gold Coast.

Overview of NRL All Stars voting:

·         The first player to be chosen in the NRL All Stars team will be the player who scores the highest number of overall votes in a position.

·         Once a player from one club is placed in the team, no other player from that club can be chosen.

·         If a player withdraws from the team due to injury, he will be replaced by someone from the bench.

·         The open bench spot will then be replaced by someone from the injured player’s club, with the new player having recorded the second highest number of votes from that club, either as a forward, back or utility, depending on the position needed for the bench.


Fans still have time to buy tickets before Christmas with less than 2,000 tickets remaining for the match at Skilled Park on February 12, 2011.

Tickets are available through Ticketek outlets, on 132 849 or New Zealand customers can call 0800 842 538 or +61 132 849.

2011 Harvey Norman Rugby League All Stars Ticket Categories and Prices


Price Category





















 The 2011 Indigenous All Stars team was announced by coach Laurie Daley in November and comprises Preston Campbell (c), Nathan Merritt, Willie Tonga, Greg Inglis, Jharal Yow Yeh, Scott Prince, Johnathan Thurston, Tom Learoyd-Lahrs, Travis Waddell, George Rose, Sam Thaiday, Jamal Idris, Greg Bird, Ben Barba, Jamie Soward, Carl Webb, Cory Paterson, Joel Thompson, Ryan James, Matt Bowen.