You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
With only a few hours remaining, rugby league fans still have time to register their final selections in Stage One of the voting for the 2011 NRL All Stars team and decide which players move into the next round, with only a handful of votes separating some of the game’s stars. <br><br> Fans have until 11:59pm AEDT tonight to lodge their votes through or <a href=""> click here</a> and select their top two forwards and two backs from each of the 16 NRL Clubs. <br><br> “Knowing how competitive most Rugby League players are, those taking the field will no doubt get out and rip into it,” said Cronulla Sharks forward, Paul Gallen, who is currently leading the forwards voting for his club. <br><br> “I didn’t play last year but from what I saw, it looked like they were going very hard. <br><br> “It is a great spectacle and a great initiative for the Aboriginal community. <br><br> “All the guys involved last year said they enjoyed the week of festivities and promotions leading up to the game and I would love to be chosen this time.” <br><br> More than 20,000 fans have already taken on the role of selectors in the first stage of voting which looks set to see a number of first-time NRL All Stars take the field at Skilled Park on February 12, 2011. <br><br> Once Stage One voting closes tonight, NRL All Stars coach Wayne Bennett will indicate which positions he wants each of the 64 players to be considered for as well as outlining the make-up of the bench positions he wants covered. <br><br> On Monday, January 3, 2011, Stage Two voting will open at Midday AEDT and will see the public given the challenge of selecting one player from each of the 16 NRL Clubs. <br><br> Stage Two voting will close at 11:59pm AEDT on January 27, 2011. <br><br> <b>Overview of NRL All Stars voting:</b> - The first player to be chosen in the NRL All Stars team will be the player who scores the highest number of overall votes in a position. <br> - Once a player from one club is placed in the team, no other player from that club can be chosen. <br> - If a player withdraws from the team due to injury, he will be replaced by someone from the bench. <br> - The open bench spot will then be replaced by someone from the injured player’s club, with the new player having recorded the second highest number of votes from that club, either as a forward, back or utility, depending on the position needed for the bench. <br><br> Rugby League fans are also being reminded to secure their tickets for the 2011 Harvey Norman Rugby League All Stars, with less than 2000 tickets remaining. <br><br> Tickets are available through Ticketek outlets, on 132 849 or <a href=" 4940-aef1-41341b312dde"> click here.</a> <br><br> New Zealand customers can call 0800 842 538 or +61 132 849. <br><br> The 2011 Harvey Norman Rugby League All Stars will see the NRL All Stars play the Indigenous All Stars, announced in November by coach Laurie Daley and featuring: <br><br> <b>Preston Campbell (c), Nathan Merritt, Willie Tonga, Greg Inglis, Jharal Yow Yeh, Scott Prince, Johnathan Thurston, Tom Learoyd-Lahrs, Travis Waddell, George Rose, Sam Thaiday, Jamal Idris, Greg Bird, Ben Barba, Jamie Soward, Carl Webb, Cory Paterson, Joel Thompson, Ryan James, Matt Bowen.</b>