You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
The Australian Rugby League has today named Shayne Hayne and Ben Cummins as the referees for Game 2 of the 2011 Harvey Norman State of Origin Match at ANZ Stadium on Wednesday, June 15.

NRL Referees Coaches Bill Harrigan and Stuart Raper have teamed a new pairing for the match in recognition of the talent that exits within the current NRL ranks and stressed that the decision was in no way a negative reflection on the performance of Tony Archer and Jared Maxwell in Game 1.

“Tony and Shane are our two most senior referees and provided their form remained where we believed it would we made the decision before Origin that each would control one of the first two games,” Harrigan said.

“The assist referee position would go to whoever displayed the best form leading into that match. Jared deserved his spot coming into Game 1 and Ben has certainly staked his claim for Game 2.”

The full list of match officials is:

Referees:             Shayne Hayne & Ben Cummins

Touch Judges:      Paul Holland & Daniel Eastwood

Video Referee    Sean Hampstead & Russell Smith