You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
The NSW VB Blues have named a 20-man squad which includes 2011 series debutant Glenn Stewart, of Manly, and Wests Tigers' Keith Galloway who, if selected in the final 17, will make his Origin debut in the 2011 Harvey Norman State of Origin Series decider on Wednesday week.

Wingers Michael Jennings (Panthers) and Brett Morris (Dragons), who missed Game II with injury, have been recalled with the rest of the squad unchanged (barring the injured Will Hopoate) from the team which beat Queensland in Game II at Sydney's ANZ Stadium less than two weeks ago.

Coach Ricky Stuart has been forced to name an extended squad rather the usual 17-man team because of players under injury clouds, including the Knights Kurt Gidley.

He will finalise his team after tomorrow night's match between the Dragons and Sea Eagles and after assessing any players with injury concerns. 

New South wales Rugby League chairman John Chalk announced the team at the Crown Plaza, Coogee.

The Queensland Origin team will be named on Tuesday. Only one change is expected with the inclusion of Justin Hodges at the expense of Game I rookie Dane Nielson

The NSW VB Blues squad for State of Origin III
Paul Gallen (c) (Cronulla Sharks)
Greg Bird (Gold Coast Titans)
Ben Creagh (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Michael Ennis (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Keith Galloway (Wests Tigers)
Mark Gasnier (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Kurt Gidley (Newcastle Knights)
Jarryd Hayne (Parramatta Eels)
Michael Jennings (Penrith Panthers)
Luke Lewis (Penrith Panthers)
Tim Mannah (Parramatta Eels)
Trent Merrin (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Anthony Minichiello (Sydney Roosters)
Brett Morris (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Mitchell Pearce (Sydney Roosters)
Beau Scott (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Jamie Soward (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Glenn Stewart (Manly Sea Eagles)
Akuila Uate (Newcastle Knights)
Anthony Watmough (Manly Sea Eagles)