You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Australian Rugby League has today named Tony Archer and Shane Hayne as the referees for Game 3 of the 2011 Harvey Norman State of Origin Series at Brisbane’s Suncorp Stadium on Wednesday, July 6.

NRL Referees Coaches Stuart Raper and Bill Harrigan today congratulated all the match officials on their appointments and for their performances throughout the Series.

“Tony and Shane are our two most senior referees and in the past few weeks they have also been our best-performed referees, which is why they have earned selection for what will be one of the biggest Origin matches in recent memory,” Harrigan said today.

“They are also a proven combination, having officiated all six matches together in the 2009 and 2010 Origin Series as well as the past two Telstra Premiership Grand Finals.

“Jared Maxwell and Ben Cummins certainly performed well in their debuts in this year’s Series, and Ashley Klein and Matt Cecchin were also pushing for selection, which is a great reflection of the talent, competition and depth we now have in our top squad.”

The full list of match officials is:

Referees: Shayne Hayne and Tony Archer

Touch Judges:Paul Holland and Daniel Eastwood

Video Referee: Steve Clark and Paul Simpkins