You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Broncos centre Justin Hodges has today been recalled to the Queensland Origin team after a two-year injury-enforced absence, while the Warriors' Jacob Lillyman is the likely replacement for suspended Rabbitohs enforcer David Taylor for the 2011 series decider next week. 

Hodges, who played his first club game in six weeks on Friday night, replaces the Storm's 2011 Origin debutant Dane Nielsen in the centres, while Nielsen has been named on an extended five-man bench for Game III at Brisbane's Suncorp Stadium on Wednesday week (July 6).

Nielsen is likely to be made 18th man, with Lillyman, who played in Game I for the 2011 Series and was 18th man for Game II, coming in for Taylor in what is set to be a dramatic farewell match for retiring Queensland captain Darren Lockyer.

Taylor today pleaded guilty to the dangerous throw charge, but the Rabbitohs will contest the grading of the charge at the NRL Judiciary tomorrow night. If successful he will miss one game, the Rabbitohs' match against the Sharks on Sunday; if unsuccessful, he will miss five games.

The team was announced today at their Sunshine Coast base at Coolum.

The XXXX Queensland team is:
1. Billy Slater (Storm)
2. Darius Boyd (Dragons)
3. Justin Hodges (Broncos)
4. Greg Inglis (Rabbitohs)
5. Jharal Yow Yeh (Broncos)
6. Darren Lockyer (c) (Broncos)
7. Johnathan Thurston (Cowboys)
8. Matthew Scott (Cowboys)
9. Cameron Smith (Storm)
10. Petero Civoniceva (Panthers)
11. Nate Myles (Roosters)
12. Sam Thaiday (Broncos)
13. Ashley Harrison (Titans)

Interchange (one to be omitted)
Cooper Cronk (Storm)
Ben Hannant (Broncos)
Jacob Lillyman (Warriors)
Dane Nielsen (Storm)
Corey Parker (Broncos)