You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The 2011 Rugby League Four Nations schedule has been released, with London's Wembley Stadium to host its first international league match since 1997.

The series, featuring England, Australia, New Zealand and Wales, will take place between October 28 and November 19, with matches to be played in Warrington, Leigh, Hull, Wrexham, London and Leeds.

The Australia v New Zealand match will open the tournament, while Wembley will play host to a double-header with a Wales v New Zealand match followed by England's match against Australia.

England has not played an international at Wembley since the 1995 World Cup final, which Australia won in front of a crowd of 66,540.

"Wembley Stadium is known around the world for staging some of the biggest and most important events in sport and we are delighted to be taking International Rugby League back to one of the world's most iconic stadiums in the autumn," Rugby Football League chief Nigel Wood said.

2011 Four Nations schedule (all dates GMT)
Friday, Oct 28 – Australia v New Zealand
Saturday, Oct 29 – England v Wales
Saturday, Nov 5 – Wales v New Zealand
Saturday, Nov 5 – England v Australia
Saturday, Nov 12 – England v New Zealand
Sunday, Nov 13 – Wales v Australia
Saturday, Nov 19 – Four Nations Final