You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Australian Rugby League has today announced a 34-man combined Prime Ministers XIII and VB Kangaroos train-on squad.

The Prime Ministers XIII-Kangaroos train-on squad will gather at Redfern Oval on Thursday, September 15, at 10am to undergo training and medicals.

Additional eligible players will be added to the squad as teams are eliminated from the NRL Telstra Premiership Finals Series.

The Prime Ministers XIII side will play the Kumuls in Lae, Papua New Guinea, on Sunday, September 25, with the touring team to be selected from the train-on squad in the week leading up to the match.

The VB Kangaroos squad for the end-of-season Test against New Zealand in Newcastle on October 16 and for the Four Nations tournament starting later that month will be announced on October 3.

The train-on squad is:

Jarrod Croker (Canberra Raiders)
Blake Ferguson (Canberra Raiders)
David Shillington (Canberra Raiders)
Dane  Tilse (Canberra Raiders)
Ben Barba (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Jamal Idris (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Josh Morris (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Andrew Ryan (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Luke Douglas (Cronulla Sharks)
Paul Gallen (Cronulla Sharks)
Kade Snowden (Cronulla Sharks)
Greg Bird (Gold Coast Titans)
Preston Campbell (Gold Coast Titans)
Ashley Harrison (Gold Coast Titans)
William Zillman (Gold Coast Titans)
Luke Burt (Parramatta Eels)
Jarryd Hayne (Parramatta Eels)
Nathan Hindmarsh (Parramatta Eels)
Tim Mannah (Parramatta Eels)
Petero Civoniceva (Penrith Panthers)
Tim Grant (Penrith Panthers)
Michael Jennings (Penrith Panthers)
Luke Lewis (Penrith Panthers)
Michael Crocker (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Greg Inglis (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Chris McQueen (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Nathan Merritt (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Chris Sandow (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
David Taylor (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Braith Anasta (Sydney Roosters)
Jake Friend (Sydney Roosters)
Aiden Guerra (Sydney Roosters)
Nate Myles (Sydney Roosters)
Mitchell Pearce (Sydney Roosters)