You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Four Huddersfield Giants players have been added to the England train-on squad following Huddersfield’s elimination from the Engage Super League play-offs at the weekend.

The Giants quartet - Danny Brough. Eorl Crabtree, Leroy Cudjoe, Luke Robinson – are joined in the train-on squad by Melbourne Storm’s Gareth Widdop, who ended his domestic season after Melbourne’s loss to New Zealand Warriors in the NRL play-offs.

All five players will join up with the train-on squad from next week as England coach Steve McNamara continues his preparations ahead of the Gillette Four Nations tournament, which starts next month when England take on Australia, New Zealand and Wales.

The England train-on squad in full is as follows:

Danny Brough (Huddersfield Giants)
Tom Briscoe (Hull FC)
Eorl Crabtree (Huddersfield Giants)
Leroy Cudjoe (Huddersfield Giants)
Gareth Ellis (Wests Tigers)
Chris Heighington (Wests Tigers)
Jack Reed (Brisbane Broncos)
Luke Robinson (Huddersfield Giants)
Kris Welham (Hull KR)
Gareth Widdop (Melbourne Storm)
Kirk Yeaman (Hull FC)

Further players will be added to England’s train-on squad as teams are eliminated from the Engage Super League play-offs.

Steve McNamara will announce his 24-man squad for the Gillette Four Nations on Monday October 10

Meanwhile, the England Knights have added Dale Ferguson, Michael Lawrence, Jermaine McGilvary and Larne Patrick all from Huddersfield to their train-on squad as they begin preparations ahead of their two matches against France and Samoa next month.

Joe Arundel (Castleford Tigers)
Jodie Broughton (Salford City Reds)
Jordan Cox (Hull KR)
James Donaldson (Bradford Bulls)
Dale Ferguson (Huddersfield Giants)
Luke Gale (Harlequins RL)
Danny Houghton (Hull FC)
Michael Lawrence (Huddersfield Giants)
Jermaine McGilvary (Huddersfield Giants)
Larne Patrick (Huddersfield Giants)
Stefan Ratchford (Salford City Reds)
Matty Smith (Salford City Reds)
Scott Taylor (Hull KR)
Liam Watts (Hull KR)
Joe Westerman (Hull FC)