You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Mark Aston has finalised his match day squad for this Saturday's international rugby league test against Wales in Neath.

Aston has made two changes from the squad that lost to Scotland last weekend with Leeds Rhinos forward Luke Ambler coming into the squad along with Tim Bergin who will return from his one match suspension which he picked up in Championship Grand Final.

Ambler and Bergin will replace Kyle Amor and James Haley who both miss out this week. 

Young Sheffield Eagles Stand off Pat Smith has been added to the squad as cover for Paul Handforth who has been carrying a knock since last week's fixture.

The last time Ireland and Wales faced off was last October when a Lee Briers drop goal was the only difference between the sides as Ireland fell to a 31-30 defeat.

However, it is a very different looking Ireland squad this time around with eight members of the squad starting their careers in the domestic competition.

Liam Finn will continue to captain the side and will be looking to add to his try and conversion from last Sunday.

Speaking ahead of the game Aston felt there were lots of positives for his side to take from last week into Saturday's game.

"I thought there were lots of positives. Our attitude in defence was outstanding and they are really committed group of people."

He also praised the new squad members who were drafted in from the domestic competition.

"The domestic lads were really good and have shown that they can cope at this level. We just got to learn as it's a learning curve for everybody."

Irish Wolfhounds: Jonny Cullan (Ballynahinch Rabbitohs), Paddy Barcoe (Carlow RL), Elliot Cosgrove (Dewsbury Rams), Liam Finn (Featherstone Rovers), Bob Beswick, Paul Handforth (Halifax RLFC), Greg McNally (Huddersfield Giants), Luke Ambler, Callum Casey (Leeds Rhinos), Joe Taylor (North Dublin Eagles), Paddy Boyle (Oxford RL), Tim Bergin, Pat Smith (Sheffield Eagles), Ian Cross, Aaron McCloskey (St Helens), Ged Corcoran (Toulouse), Lemeki Vaipulu (Treaty City Titans), Tyrone McCarthy (Warrington Wolves), Sean Carmody (York City Knights)