You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
The Maroons have made to two changes for their team for game two.

Daly Cherry-Evans and Josh Papalii will make their State of Origin debuts on June 26 at Suncorp Stadium after Queensland today announced two changes to the side that lost 14-6 to New South Wales in the opening game at ANZ Stadium.

Canberra’s David Shillington and Gold Coast’s Ashley Harrison are the two players left out of the team, with the Maroons also deciding to reshuffle their pack, moving Nate Myles to prop and Chris McQueen starting in the second row.

Cherry-Evans will reprise the utility role off the bench similar to the one served by Cooper Cronk in recent series, while Papalii will add some extra size to a mobile Queensland bench.

Roosters prop Martin Kennedy has been called into the squad as 18th man.

The Maroons need to win the encounter at Suncorp Stadium to keep the series alive.

In NSW team news, Nathan Merritt was today announced as a replacement for Blake Ferguson and will make his long awaited debut on the wing.

Queensland Team for Game II at Suncorp Stadium on June 26.

Untitled Document
  1. Billy Slater                   Melbourne Storm
  2. Darius Boyd                Newcastle Knights
  3. Greg Inglis                   South Sydney Rabbitohs
  4. Justin Hodges             Brisbane Broncos
  5. Brent Tate                   North Queensland Cowboys
  6. Johnathan Thurston    North Queensland Cowboys
  7. Cooper Cronk             Melbourne Storm
  8. Matt Scott                   North Queensland Cowboys
  9. Cameron Smith (c)     Melbourne Storm
  10. Nate Myles                  Gold Coast Titans
  11. Chris McQueen          South Sydney Rabbitohs
  12. Sam Thaiday              Brisbane Broncos
  13. Corey Parker              Brisbane Broncos
  14. Daly Cherry-Evans     Manly Sea Eagles
  15. Ben Te’o                      South Sydney Rabbitohs
  16. Matt Gillett                   Brisbane Broncos
  17. Josh Papalii                 Canberra Raiders
  18. Martin Kennedy          Sydney Roosters

 Coach: Mal Meninga


Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners