You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The NSW VB Blues have stuck firm with their triumphant Origin II side and named an unchanged line-up for the Holden State of Origin decider at Suncorp Stadium next Wednesday.

Queensland team for Origin III

Hooker and vice captain Robbie Farah was named despite suffering a broken hand on the weekend, while Roosters centre Michael Jennings retained his place in the side after serving a club-imposed suspension in Round 15.

"We've named the same 17 – they did a terrific job in Game Two," NSW coach Laurie Daley said.

"Going to Suncorp will be a very difficult task."

The Blues coach didn't give much away when asked about Farah's hand injury.

"Robbie's been a big part of our team and will continue to be," Daley said.

"We'll give him every opportunity to get right. We'll see how it pans out."

NSW Blues team for Origin III
1. Josh Dugan
2. Will Hopoate 
3. Michael Jennings
4. Josh Morris
5. Brett Morris
6. Mitchell Pearce
7. Trent Hodkinson
8. Aaron Woods
9. Robbie Farah
10. James Tamou
11. Beau Scott
12. Ryan Hoffman
13. Paul Gallen (c)
14. Trent Merrin
15. Boyd Cordner
16. David Klemmer
17. Josh Jackson

Video courtesy of

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners