You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Beau Scott and Tim Mannah have been named Parramatta Eels co-captains for the 2017 NRL Telstra Premiership season.

The Parramatta Eels have announced the appointment of Beau Scott and Tim Mannah as co-captains for the 2017 season.

For the first time, the club has also appointed an eight-man leadership group which will play a pivotal role in driving high standards and developing a strong culture both on and off the field in 2017.

The leadership group includes Beau and Tim as co-captains as well as Corey Norman, Frank Pritchard, Issac De Gois, Tepai Meroa, Manu Ma'u and Michael Jennings.

Eels Head Coach Brad Arthur said that Beau and Tim were standout leaders for the captaincy but it was a key focus for team to develop its overall leadership capabilities for 2017 and beyond.

"Beau and Tim are admired and respected by their teammates and coaches alike and I look forward to working closely with them over the course of the season." Arthur said.

See what Tim Mannah and Corey Norman had to say about the Eels leadership group at

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners