You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Harvey Norman All Stars is a showcase event promoting Indigenous and Maori cultures in a week-long festival at a selected venue in Australia.

The men's concept was established in 2010 by former Dally M medallist Preston Campbell and for seven matches included the best Indigenous players lining up against the world's best NRL players.

A women's game was first played in 2011 between the Indigenous All Stars and an All Stars side made up of Australian Jillaroos representatives and other rising talent.

In 2019, a change in the format was introduced across the men's and women's matches with the Māori Kiwis and Māori Ferns formed, replacing the NRL and All Stars sides.

The Māori Ferns defeated the Indigenous All Stars women's side 8-4 at AAMI Park in 2019 before the Indigenous All Stars fought back in 2020 with a 10-4 victory.

The winning team receives the Fanning-Murphy trophy each year, in honour of former Indigenous player Katrina Fanning and Jillaroos legend Karyn Murphy. 


Year Winners Runners-up Score Location
2020 Indigenous All Stars Maori Ferns 22-6 Gold Coast, Queensland
2019 Maori Ferns Indigenous All Stars 8-4 AAMI Park,  Melbourne
2017 Indigenous All Stars All Stars 14-4 McDonald Jones Stadium, Newcastle
2016 All Stars Indigenous All Stars 24-4 Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
2015 All Stars Indigenous All Stars 26-8 Gold Coast, Queensland
2014 All Stars Indigenous All Stars 24-0 Allianz Stadium, Sydney
2013 All Stars Indigenous All Stars 22-6 Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
2011 All Stars Indigenous All Stars 22-6 Gold Coast, Queensland