You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Dally M Awards is a magical night on the National Rugby League calendar where the game celebrates the most outstanding performers from the premiership season.

Hosted during Grand Final week, and fittingly named after the game’s first superstar Herbert "Dally" Messenger, the night culminates in the presentation of the Dally M Medal to the season’s best and fairest player. Other major awards on the night include the Rookie of the Year, Coach of the Year, Female Player of the Year and the Dally M Team of the Year.

The black-tie event has earned a reputation for being rugby league's night of nights, from the red carpet to the vote count, which is screened live on Fox Sports.

Introduced in 1979 by News Limited, the Dally M Medal was initially voted on by journalists at the Daily Mirror, and more recently the Daily Telegraph.

The amalgamation of the game's governing bodies in 1998 saw the announcement of the Dally M Awards as the official awards event for the Premiership competition.

The Dally M Awards are voted on by former players including some of the sport’s greats such as Wally Lewis, Greg Alexander, Darren Lockyer, Steve Roach and Andrew Johns.

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner