You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Australian Rugby League today named Tony Archer and Shayne Hayne to control the first ever Harvey Norman State of Origin match to use a two-referee model.

The historic decision to adopt the two-referee model for Game 1 at Etihad Stadium, Melbourne on Wednesday 3 June, 2009 came after a recommendation from NRL Referees Coach Robert Finch.

Archer and Hayne will be supported by sideline officials Steve Chiddy and Jeff Younis. Video referees for the clash are Bill Harrigan and Tim Mander.

Stand by Referee: Jason Robinson
Stand by Sideline Official: Paul Holland

Purchase tickets to State of Origin - Game One in Melbourne
Purchase tickets to State of Origin - Game Two in Sydney