You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cronulla winger Blake Ferguson has been called into the Indigenous All Stars team to replace injured Broncos and Test star Justin Hodges.

Hodges has been ruled out of playing in the inaugural Harvey Norman All Stars game, after rupturing his right Achilles tendon.

“The selectors are excited about giving a talented young player like Blake an opportunity to compete on this stage,” Coach Neil Henry said.

“Losing Justin through injury is obviously disappointing but I am sure Blake will make the most of his chance.

“Blake showed just how talented a player he is with his performances at the Sharks last year and is a great addition to our squad.”

The 20-man Indigenous All Stars squad is now as follows:
Blake Ferguson
Cronulla Sharks
Carl Webb
North Queensland Cowboys
Cory Paterson
Newcastle Knights
Daine Laurie
Penrith Panthers
George Rose
Manly Sea Eagles
Greg Inglis
Melbourne Storm
Jamal Idris
Canterbury Bulldogs
Jamie Soward
St George Illawarra Dragons
Jharal Yow Yeh
Brisbane Broncos
Joel Thompson
Canberra Raiders
Johnathan Thurston
North Queensland Cowboys
Nathan Merritt
South Sydney Rabbitohs
PJ Marsh
Brisbane Broncos
Preston Campbell ©
Gold Coast Titans
Sam Thaiday
Brisbane Broncos
Scott Prince
Gold Coast Titans
Tom Learoyd-Lahrs
Canberra Raiders
Travis Waddell
Canberra Raiders
Wendell Sailor
St George Illawarra Dragons
Yileen Gordon
Canterbury Bulldogs
Voting for the NRL All Stars side remains open with fans having until midnight on January 29 (AEDT) to decide who will join automatically selected internationals Darren Lockyer, Benji Marshall, Cameron Smith and Adam Blair in the team.

Fans must select one player from each of the 16 NRL clubs in the team, as well as take into account coach Wayne Bennett’s player positioning guide, available at

Over 9,000 fans have already logged on to register their preferred NRL All Stars team.

There are only a limited amount of tickets remaining for the Harvey Norman Rugby League All Stars, including corporate packages and single seats. Ticket enquiries can made through Ticketek outlets, on 132 849 or
Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners