You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Minor Premiers South Sydney Rabbitohs will have the chance to become the first Sydney team to win the Toyota Cup when they take on the New Zealand Warriors in the Grand Final next Sunday. <br><br> The Rabbitohs smashed the sixth-placed Canberra Raiders 64-18 at ANZ Stadium last night (Sat, Sept 25) to secure a finals berth against the second-placed Warriors, after they beat the third- ranked Bulldogs 23-16 at Suncorp Stadium on Friday night. <br><br> The Warriors, who have beaten the Rabbitohs in both their regular round matches this year (41-18 and 19-18), staged a second half comeback in Friday’s Preliminary Final to beat the Bulldogs after they led 10-0 at halftime. <br><br> The Rabbitohs were always in control in their match, leading 30-12 at the break. <br><br> The national youth competition started in 2008 and Canberra were the inaugural winners, beating Brisbane 28-24; while the Melbourne Storm won the 2009 title in a another close contest, beating the Wests Tigers 24-22.