You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
A total of 65 NRL and Super League players will be on show in tonight’s international rugby league doubleheader at Mount Smart Stadium in Auckland.<br><br>Of the 68 players in the four teams for the New Zealand Maori v England and Kiwis v Toa Samoa encounters, the only exceptions will be Maori winger Kaine Manihera, Samoa’s fullback Quentin Togaga’e and halfback Pita Godinet.<br><br>Manihera plays for Northern Pride in the Queensland Cup while Togaga’e is with Souths Logan in the same competition. Godinet is with the Auckland Vulcans in the New South Wales Cup but has been signed on an NRL off-season training contract with the Vodafone Warriors.<br><br>The teams for the two matches (England and New Zealand yet to confirm their interchange benches) are:<br><br><b>NEW ZEALAND MAORI v ENGLAND (5.30pm kick-off*)</b><br><br><b>NEW ZEALAND MAORI</b><br>Kevin Locke; Sandor Earl, Timana Tahu, Clinton Toopi (c), Kaine Manihera; A J Taumata, Rangi Chase; James Tamou, Aaron Heremaia, Russell Packer; Weller Hauraki, Justin Horo; Bodene Thompson. Interchange: Jeremy Smith, Kevin Proctor, Sam McKendry, Lewis Brown.<br><b><br>ENGLAND<br></b>Gareth Widdop; Tom Briscoe, Michael Shenton, Ryan Atkins, Ryan Hall; Kevin Brown, Sam Tomkins; Adrian Morley (c), James Roby, Darrell Griffin; Gareth Ellis, Sam Burgess; Sean O’Loughlin. Interchange: Luke Robinson, Eorl Crabtree, Joel Tomkins, Ben Westwood, Ben Harrison, Leroy Cudjoe.<br>Referee: Leon Williamson (New Zealand)<br><br><b>KIWIS v TOA SAMOA (7.35pm kick-off)</b><br><b><br>KIWIS<br></b>Lance Hohaia; Jason Nightingale, Shaun Kenny-Dowall, Juniro Sa’u, Manu Vatuvei; Benji Marshall (c), Thomas Leuluai; Greg Eastwood, Issac Luke, Adam Blair; Frank Pritchard, Bronson Harrison; Jeremy Smith. Interchange: Nathan Fien, Ben Matulino, Frank-Paul Nuuausala, Simon Mannering, Sika Manu, Jared Waerea-Hargreaves.<br><b><br>TOA SAMOA<br></b>Quentin Togaga’e; Francis Meli, Frank Winterstein, George Carmont, Willie Isa; Joseph Paulo, Pita Godinet; Tony Puletua (c), Masada Iosefa, Mark Taufua; Harrison Hansen, David Solomona; David Faiumu. Interchange: Josh McGuire, Ali Lauitiiti, Terence Seuseu, Constantine Mika, Tanielu Pasene.<br>Referee: Shane Rehm (New Zealand)<br><br>*All times are local.<br><br>
Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners