You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
The nominations for the 2010 RLIF International Player of the Year awards to be announced tonight at Auckland's Eden Park are: <br><br> <b>Player of the Year:</b> Darius Boyd (St George Illawarra), Todd Carney (Sydney Roosters), James Graham (St Helens), Benji Marshall (Wests Tigers), Adrian Morley (Warrington), Pat Richards (Wigan), Billy Slater (Melbourne), Sam Tomkins (Wigan) <br><br> <b>Coach of the Year:</b> Richard Agar (Hull FC), Wayne Bennett (St George Illawarra), Michael Maguire (Wigan), Mal Meninga (Queensland), Brian Noble (Crusaders), Tim Sheens (Wests Tigers and Australia), Brian Smith (Sydney Roosters), Tony Smith (Warrington) <br><br> <b>Rookie of the Year:</b> Tom Briscoe (Hull FC), Kyle Eastmond (St Helens), Kieran Foran (Manly), Ben Matulino (Warriors), Sam Tomkins (Wigan), Jared Waerea-Hargreaves (Sydney Roosters), Gareth Widdop (Melbourne) <br><br> <b>Fullback of the Year:</b> Darius Boyd (St George Illawarra), Shaun Briscoe (Hull Kingston Rovers), Josh Dugan (Canberra), Jarryd Hayne (Parramatta), Billy Slater (Melbourne), Sam Tomkins (Wigan), Brent Webb (Leeds), Paul Wellens (St Helens) <br><br> <b>Winger of the Year:</b> Tom Briscoe (Hull FC), Michael Gordon (Penrith), Ryan Hall (Leeds), Brett Morris (St George Illawarra), Pat Richards (Wigan), Chris Riley (Warrington), Akuila Uate (Newcastle), Manu Vatuvei (Warriors) <br><br> <b>Centre of the Year:</b> Chris Bridge (Warrington), Israel Folau (Brisbane), Matt Gidley (St Helens), Greg Inglis (Melbourne), Shaun Kenny-Dowall (Roosters), Matt King (Warrington), Jamie Lyon (Manly), Keith Senior (Leeds) <br><br> <b>Five-eighth of the Year:</b> Lee Briers (Warrington), Kevin Brown (Huddersfield), Todd Carney (Sydney Roosters), Darren Lockyer (Brisbane), James Maloney (Warriors), Benji Marshall (Wests Tigers), Danny McGuire (Leeds), Sam Tomkins (Wigan) <br><br> <b>Halfback of the Year:</b> Cooper Cronk (Melbourne), Michael Dobson (Hull Kingston Rovers), Kyle Eastmond (St Helens), Thomas Leuluai (Wigan), Mitchell Pearce (Roosters), Scott Prince (Gold Coast), Luke Robinson (Huddersfield), Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland) <br><br> <b>Prop of the Year:</b> Petero Civoniceva (Penrith), Stuart Fielden (Wigan), James Graham (St Helens), Adrian Morley (Warrington), Frank-Paul Nuuausala (Sydney Roosters), Jamie Peacock (Leeds), David Shillington (Canberra), Michael Weyman (St George) <br><br> <b>Hooker of the Year:</b> Danny Buderus (Leeds), Robbie Farah (Wests Tigers), Nathan Friend (Gold Coast), Danny Houghton (Hull FC), Issac Luke (Souths), Michael Monaghan (Warrington), James Roby (St Helens), Cameron Smith (Melbourne) <br><br> <b>Second-rower of the Year:</b> Sam Burgess (Souths), Gareth Ellis (Wests Tigers), Ben Galea (Hull Kingston Rovers), Bronson Harrison (Canberra), Clint Newton (Hull Kingston Rovers), Sam Thaiday (Brisbane), Joel Tomkins (Wigan), Ben Westwood (Warrington) <br><br> <b>Lock of the Year:</b> Craig Fitzgibbon (Hull FC), Paul Gallen (Cronulla), Ben Harrison (Warrington), Luke Lewis (Penrith), Sean O’Loughlin (Wigan), Corey Parker (Brisbane), Glenn Stewart (Manly), Kevin Sinfield (Leeds) <br><br> Awards for individual Nations’ International Players of the Year and the International Referee of the Year will also be presented, along with the Spirit of Rugby League Award, which the RLIF presents to a person or persons deemed to have made a significant contribution to the game in their lifetime. <br><br> The RLIF International Player of the Year Awards were first presented in 2008 as part of the Rugby League World Cup celebrations. <br><br> The inaugural RLIF International Player of the Year was Australian and Melbourne Storm fullback Billy Slater while in 2009 Parramatta and Australian star Jarryd Hayne collected the major award. <br><br> The winners of this year’s RLIF International Player of the Year awards are judged by a select international panel based on performances from (and including) October 13, 2009 to October 3, 2010. <br><br> For more information on the 2010 Four Nations go to <a href=""></a> and join us on <a href="">Facebook</a>.
Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners