You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

North Queensland NYC coach Todd Wilson has shown faith in his young team by naming an unchanged lineup for the Toyota Cup game against Melbourne at Dairy Farmers Stadium on Sunday evening.

The Cowboys, who were bitterly disappointed with their 42-18 loss to Canberra last night, will be looking to end a four-game losing streak when they face the Storm.

Second-row duo Chris Grevsmuhl and Jason Taumalolo, who were included in the under-20s team against the Raiders after not initially being named, will again lead the Cowboys’ forward pack.

There is some doubt over centre Kyle Feldt’s availability after he hurt his knee against Canberra and had to come off during the second half.

His fitness will be assessed later in the week.

The run of losses since the round one victory against the Gold Coast Titans has dropped North Queensland to 14th position on the NYC ladder, six places behind the Storm, who have won three of their first five matches.

Kick off will be at 4.45pm.

1. Wayne Ulugia
2. Rogan Dean
3. Kyle Feldt
4. Tim Cassidy
5. Zac Santo
6. Clifford Beetham
7. Sam Foster
8. Nick Dorante
9. Nathan Norford (c)
10. John Puna
11. Chris Grevsmuhl
12. Jason Taumalolo
13. Tennyson Elliott

14. Jayden Hodges
15. Tom Hancock
16. Jack Svendsen
17. Patrick Kaufusi

Coach: Todd Wilson

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys NYC v Storm

Round 6, 2012 Toyota Cup 4.45pm, Sunday 8 April, Dairy Farmers Stadium