You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Ben Cummins and Matt Cecchin have been appointed to referee Game 1 of the 2012 Harvey Norman State of Origin Series at Melbourne’s Etihad Stadium on Wednesday, May 23.

The match will be Cummins’ second Harvey Norman State of Origin match – he officiated in Game 2 of last year’s series – and the first for Cecchin, who refereed in last year’s Telstra Premiership Grand Final and in the Four Nations tournament in the United Kingdom.

The full list of Match Officials is:

Referees: Ben Cummins and Matt Cecchin

Touch Judges: Paul Holland and Jeff Younis

Video Referee: Sean Hampstead

Standby Referee: Ashley Klein

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners