You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Round One of the premier national schoolboy’s competition, the GIO Schoolboys Cup continues this Friday afternoon when Holy Cross Ryde play host to Erindale College at Leichhardt Oval.

Holy Cross, who have featured in the last four Schoolboys Cup trophies will go into Friday’s clash as favourites boasting a team including no less than 10 players from the Balmain SG Ball squad including nephew of Ben Elias and current captain Mitchell Moses.

The match will kick off at 3:45pm this Friday at Leichhardt Oval.

Holy Cross Ryde:
Team: Chris Moana, Ryan Hezlett, Rhys Armstrong, Nathan Milone, Jayden Wheelhouse, Mitchell Moses, Luke Brooks, Fosio Tatola, Bradley Deitz, Josh Siddle, Junior Tatola, Matthew Woods, Andrew Kazzi; Interchange: Nick Bell, Dayne Horne, Saxon Marketo, Bayley Sironen
Coach: Tim White

Erindale College:
Team: Jacob Palmer, Daniel McDougall, Luke Heyman, Faima Kamilo, Dale Turner, Jared McIlwrick, Peter Demamiel, Sonny Tupuola, Tommy Katene, Michael Bijorac, Jamal Nchouki, Anthony Fookes, Jake McCook; Interchange: Terry Nimmo, Brad Prior, Codey Finnigan, Aiden Armati
Coach: David Hamilton

Referee: Damian Briscoe
Touch Judges: Kieren Irons, Matthew Rossleigh

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners