You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

NSW coach Ricky Stuart has called on Dragons’ fullback Brett Morris to replace Newcastle's Akuila Uate, while naming a 19-man squad for NSW to take on Queensland in the State of Origin decider at Suncorp Stadium on July 4.

Manly’s Tony Williams returns to the side after injuring his back in the series opener, while Dragons' forward Beau Scott has also been added to the squad to cover for Glenn Stewart, who was named on Sunday afternoon by Stuart, despite being under a serious injury cloud.

But it is Brett Morris' inclusion in place of Uate which is the major talking point for the Blues.

Stuart is keeping his cards pretty close to his chest, naming the squad in alphabetical order.

Queensland won the opening game 18-10 at Melbourne’s Etihad Stadium before NSW levelled the ledger with a 16-12 victory at ANZ Stadium to send the series to a decider.

The NSW 19-man squad to take on Queensland on July 4 at Suncorp Stadium:

Greg Bird

Todd Carney

Ben Creagh

Robbie Farah

Paul Gallen (C)

Jarryd Hayne

Tim Grant

Michael Jennings

Luke Lewis

Trent Merrin

Brett Morris

Josh Morris

Mitchell Pearce

Beau Scott

Brett Stewart

Glenn Stewart

James Tamou

Anthony Watmough

Tony Williams

Get State of Origin news, live scores, stats, match radio and video highlights for all three blockbuster games on your mobile. Download the FREE updated 2012 Official NRL app now.

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners