You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Ben Cummins and Tony Archer have today been appointed to referee Game Three of the 2012 Harvey Norman State of Origin Series at Brisbane’s Suncorp Stadium on Wednesday, July 4.

NRL referees coaches Stuart Raper and Bill Harrigan today appointed the same squad of officials that officiated in Game Two of the series, with Touch Judges Russell Turner and David Abood, plus video referee Steve Clark, also selected for the decider.

“Ben and Tony performed exceptionally well under enormous pressure in Sydney and both of them deserve their places for this match,” Raper said.

“Every match official strives to be part of these big games and on behalf of the squad I want to congratulate all the officials appointed to this match.”

State of Origin III match officials

Referees: Tony Archer and Ben Cummins.

Touch Judges: Russell Turner and David Abood.

Video Referee: Steve Clark (assistant Russell Smith).

Standby Referee: Jason Robinson. Standby Touch Judge: Adam Reid.

Get State of Origin news, live scores, stats, match radio and video highlights for all three blockbuster games on your mobile. Download the FREE updated 2012 Official NRL app now.

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners