You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Do you know someone who deserves to be recognised for the countless hours they devote to the game of Rugby League in the community?

Well you have until July 31 to do something about it!

The annual One Community Awards, to be staged on September 24, honours the game’s community heroes, bringing together NRL stars and grass-roots volunteers to celebrate the positive difference people in the game make to the lives of others through Rugby League.

Fans have until July 31 to nominate for the 2012 Awards, to be staged at Sydney’s Town Hall. To nominate, click here!

As well as the coveted Telstra Ken Stephen Medal, awarded to an NRL player who has demonstrated outstanding community service, the night features the Toyota National Volunteer of the Year, Harvey Norman Women in League Achievement Awards (Professional and Volunteer), AAMI Service to Refereeing and ARL Commission National Teacher of the Year (Primary and Secondary School).

With more than 84,000 volunteers in our game, it is very fitting that they are recognised during Grand Final week where the spotlight is firmly on Rugby League, showcasing the heart and soul of the game on the same stage, with NRL players also nominated and rewarded for their work in the community.

The 2012 Award categories include:

•    Ken Stephen Medal presented by Telstra (Telstra will give $5,000 to the winner and $5,000 to their favourite charity)

•    Toyota National Volunteer of the Year (Toyota will give $5,000 to the winner and $5,000 to their club)

•    Harvey Norman Women in League Achievement Awards - Volunteer and Professional (Harvey Norman will give a $5,000 Harvey Norman Gift Card to each of the winners)

•    Telstra Grassroots Club of the Year (Telstra will give two Telstra Assistance Packs valued at $2,000 each plus $2,000 to the club)

•    AAMI Service to the Community Award (AAMI will provide $5,000 towards the winning community program)

•    AAMI Service to Refereeing Award (AAMI will give $2,500 cheque to the winner)

•    ARL Commission National Teacher of the Year Awards – Primary and Secondary (ARLD will provide $2,500 to the winning teachers and a $500 equipment pack for their schools)

•    ARL Commission Young Indigenous Learn Earn Legend! Award - $5,000 towards further education presented by DEEWR in partnership with the Australian Government’s Learn Earn Legend! campaign.

We are calling on all league fans to get behind the game’s unsung heroes and nominate today!

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners