You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Rounds 1 to 26 of the Telstra Premiership are done and dusted and what a competition it has been. The Ben Barba-inspired Bulldogs collected the minor premiership and nine Dally M awards while the Eels picked up rugby league’s least-wanted award in the dreaded wooden spoon.

The competition was just as fierce in Toyota NRL Dream Team this year, with a record number of players battling it out for glory and bragging rights. Along the way, we introduced brand new All Stars and Origin mini-games, giving NRL fans more opportunities to indulge in their passion for fantasy footy. 

Congratulations to all of our fans for being part of our biggest Dream Team season ever. We hope you came out on top in all your leagues and more importantly, had lots of fun along the way. Well done to our overall, major prize winner Josh Hergenham (team jgh) who’s won the brand new Toyota FJ Cruiser. A close runner up, taking home $1000 cash, was Matt Darcy (team bunny badgers).

Matty Johns was named the overall winner of the Toyota NRL Dream Team Top Weekly Score Prize, while Dan Power won the Eliminator prize. Both win $1000 cash, four NRL category 1 Grand Final tickets and bragging rights for life. 

As their respective club’s top performers, the following Dream Team coaches won our new club champion prize packs, that includes a cap, jersey, and scarf, as well as two 2013 non-ticketed NRL club memberships from their favourite clubs. Congratulations to:
Arko Muratovic – Broncos
Graeme Handsaker – Bulldogs
Lisa Mckenzie – Cowboys
Josh Hergenhan – Dragons
Beverley Ferguson – Eels
Sam Hinton – Knights
Hugo Richards – Panthers
Matt Darcy – Rabbitohs
Jeff Wells- Raiders
Cameron Wells – Roosters
Ben Freak - Sea Eagles
Nick James – Sharks
Ross Nicholson – Storm
Glenn Clapp – Titans
Luke Forbes – Warriors
Todd Robinson - Wests Tigers

For a full list of the 2012 winners, go to the Toyota NRL Dream Team site.

Remember - Toyota NRL Dream Team doesn’t end here! Sign up for our new finals competition and keep your dream alive! Register here before the first finals game between the Bulldogs and Sea Eagles starting 7.30pm this Friday 7th September to be in the running for an early registration prize of four category 1 tickets to the Grand Final on Sunday 30 September and two Grand Final team supporters merchandise packs. Check out all the prizes here.

There’s $3000 going to the overall top points scorer across the finals series, plus four weekly prizes of $500 each for the coach with the weekly top points scored. If you haven’t registered your Finals Dream Team yet, or want to create a new league for friends or work colleagues, get involved now! You can also give your league an extra bit of spice by adding the Lone Scout, Rob Bruns, Freddy Fitler, Trent Barrett or John Gibbs from the list of celebrity Dream Team coaches.

Register for the finals competition now and best of luck from and Toyota.

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners