You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Australian Rugby League Commission has today named the following players to represent the Prime Minister’s XIII against Papua New Guinea in Port Moresby on Sunday, September 23:

1    Darius Boyd    Newcastle Knights
2    Akuila Uate    Newcastle Knights
3    Michael Jennings    Penrith Panthers
4    Chris Lawrence    Wests Tigers
5    Beau Ryan    Wests Tigers
6    Lachlan Coote    Penrith Panthers
7    Scott Prince (c)    Gold Coast Titans
8    Aaron Woods    Wests Tigers
9    Andrew McCullough    Brisbane Broncos
10    Tim Mannah    Parramatta Eels
11    Ben Te’o    Brisbane Broncos
12    Feleti Mateo    NZ Warriors
13    Wade Graham    Cronulla Sharks
14    Dan Hunt    St George Illawarra Dragons
15    Martin Kennedy    Sydney Roosters
16    Josh McGuire    Brisbane Broncos
17    Matthew Ryan    Parramatta Eels
18    Nathan Stapleton    Cronulla Sharks

The Prime Minister’s XIII will assemble at Sydney’s Allianz Stadium at 10am tomorrow, Thursday, September 13, for team medicals.

The team will then assemble in Cairns on Thursday, September 20, before departing for Port Moresby on Friday, September 21.

Members of the Prime Minister’s XIII and the following players have also been selected in the VB Kangaroos’ train-on squad for the end-of-season Test against New Zealand at Townsville’s Dairy Farmers Stadium on October 13.

Justin Hodges     Brisbane Broncos
Sam Thaiday    Brisbane Broncos
Paul Gallen     Cronulla Sharks
Greg Bird    Gold Coast Titans
Nate Myles    Gold Coast Titans
Luke Lewis     Penrith Panthers
Robbie Farah    Wests Tigers

Further players will be added to the VB Kangaroos’ train-on squad as teams are eliminated from the Telstra Premiership Finals Series.

Please note the following players have withdrawn from the train-on squad due to injury and post-season surgery: Ben Creagh, Brett Morris, Trent Merrin, Beau Scott (Dragons), Mitchell Pearce, Jake Friend (Roosters), Tim Grant (Panthers), Bryce Gibbs (Sharks), Jamal Idris, William Zillman (Titans), Ben Hannant, Matt Gillett, Corey Parker and Peter Wallace (Broncos).

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners