You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Referees co-coach Bill Harrigan answers your questions from the Preliminary Finals.

Bulldogs v Rabbitohs

Were you happy with the try awarded to Bulldogs winger Sam Perrett?

Yes, the video referee got this call correct. Sam Perrett runs down the sideline, but it is clear from the footage that he does not touch the line. The replays are conclusive and his foot never comes in contact with the line. It is a fair try.

What did you think of the eight point try awarded to the Bulldogs?

This matter is before the NRL judiciary, so we will not make any comment.

Storm v Sea Eagles

Did Billy Slater knock-on when he dove from dummy-half for the Storm’s second try?

Yes, Slater drops the ball and this try should not have been awarded.

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners