You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Shayne Hayne and Ben Cummins will referee Game III of the 2013 Holden State of Origin Series.

NRL Referees Elite Performance Manager, Mr Daniel Anderson, today announced the appointments for the Origin decider with Grant Atkins and Steve Carrall the touch judges and Bernard Sutton and Henry Perenara the video referees.

“It is a significant achievement to be appointed to a game of this calibre and Shayne, Ben and the team of officials have earned their appointments through the strength of their performances over the past few weeks,” Anderson said.

Game III of the Holden State of Origin Series, which is sold out, will be played at Sydney’s ANZ Stadium on Wednesday, July 17.

The full list of Match Officials is:

Referees:                    Shayne Hayne           Ben Cummins

Standby Referee:       Matt Cecchin

Touch Judges:           Grant Atkins           Steve Carrall

Standby Touch Judge:  Russell Turner

Video Referees:          Bernard Sutton              Henry Perenara (Assistant)

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners