You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

NSW VB Blues coach Laurie Daley has announced a 37-man squad to participate in the 2014 Under 20s Origin Pathways Camp at Narrabeen next weekend.

The camp, which will be run over two days, will include presentations on Origin history and culture, individual position sessions with Blues coaching staff and an on-field session led by Daley. 

"These camps are something that Ricky Stuart brought into the Origin system when he was in charge and I continue them because I believe they have some real merit to them," NSW VB Blues coach Laurie Daley said.

"Aaron Woods and Boyd Cordner made their State of Origin debuts this year and they were members of these squads in previous years.

"I am very excited about this year's group…. a player like Dylan Walker, who has progressed through Holden Cup and NSW Cup and made his NRL debut in a star-studded South Sydney side in just one year, is someone Blues fans should be keeping an eye on."

Several players from the group have already had NRL experience in Luke Brooks, Kelepi Tanginoa, Jake Trbojevic, Clinton Gutherson and Dylan Walker with a number of other participants expected to debut in season 2014.

Players will arrive at the NSWRL Centre of Excellence, Narrabeen, at 4pm on Friday, November 29 and break camp at 5.30pm on Saturday, November 30.

The 2014 Under 20s Origin Pathway Camp squad
Tevita Pangai (Canberra Raiders)
Trent Schuback (Canberra Raiders)
Danny Fualalo (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Adam Elliott (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Brendan Cox (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Clinton Gutherson (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Rhys Armstrong (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Jake Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Dean Britt (Melbourne Storm)
Rhys Kennedy (Melbourne Storm)
Matt Lodge (Melbourne Storm)
Jake Mamo (Newcastle Knights)
Sione Mat'utia (Newcastle Knights)
Ryan Matterson (Parramatta Eels)
Kelepi Tanginoa (Parramatta Eels)
Robert Jennings (Penrith Panthers)
Bryce Cartwright (Penrith Panthers)
Oliver Clark (Penrith Panthers)
Myles Taueli (Penrith Panthers)
Chris Smith (Penrith Panthers)
Alex Johnston (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Dylan Walker (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Aaron Gray (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Cameron McGuiness (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Euan Aitken (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Drew Hutchison (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Jack Bird (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Shannon Crook (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Jackson Hastings (Sydney Roosters)
Taane Milne (Sydney Roosters)
Tyler Cornish (Sydney Roosters)
Willis Meehan (Sydney Roosters)
Alex Thomas (Sydney Roosters)
Bradley Dietz (Sydney Roosters)
Mitchell Moses (Wests Tigers)
Luke Brooks (Wests Tigers)
Salesi Funaki (Wests Tigers)

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners