You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Over 60 of Australia's most promising rugby league players will converge on the NSWRL Centre of Excellence, Narrabeen, in the New Year for the annual 16-18 years Emerging Blues Camp. 

The one-day camp, which will include two skills sessions, presentations on Origin culture and lectures on sports science and team leadership, will be held on Thursday January 9.

"We were really successful at an age level against Queensland this year where we won every fixture and this age bracket is important to me because it is the beginning of the elite Origin pathway," NSW VB Blues coach Laurie Daley said.

"There are players from all over the state and the quality of the players selected is first class because of the development pathways the League has had in place for decades.

"Another positive is the fact we will have several players from our victorious 2013 Indigenous Under 16s side attending as part of the group.

"These days are about introducing the players to the processes involved with camps, seeing how they adapt to different conditions and viewing how easily they can assimilate what we need from them." 

Members of the ASSRL Under 15 Merit A Side from NSW and the ACT have also been invited to attend the camp by Daley and his High Performance group.

The 16-18 years Emerging Blues Camp is the second of three pre-season camps held by Daley and his coaching staff.

The 18-20 years Emerging Blues Camp was recently held over two days at Narrabeen with the final Blues in Waiting Camp, for NRL players, to be held at Coogee from Friday January 17 through till Sunday January 19.

The 16-18 years Blues in Waiting squad (player, club, junior club)
Nick Cotric (Canberra Raiders, Valley Dragons)
Cleveland McGhie (Canberra Raiders, Mt Warrigal)
Finlay Dibley (Cronulla Sharks, Gymea)
Lachlan Hughes Cronulla Sharks, Taren Point)
Harrison Muller (Cronulla Sharks, Orange CYMS)
Daniel Vasquez (Cronulla Sharks, St Josephs)
Adam Keighran (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs, Wyong
Will Kerr (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs, Camden)
Jayden Okunbor (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs, Milperra)
Mitchell Connor (Central Coast Centurions, Central Wyong)
Latrell Mitchell (Central Coast Centurions, Taree RSL)
Daniel Peck (Central Coast Centurions, Toukley)
Ethan Roberts, Grafton Ghosts, Grafton Ghosts)
Darcy Cox (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles, Ourimbah)
Wade Hannell (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles, Woy Woy)
Liam Knight (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles, Berkeley Vale)
Jessie Ramien (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles, Coonamble)
Tom Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles, Mona Vale)
Tyrone Amey (Newcastle Knights, Wyong Roos)
Ngangarra Barker (Newcastle Knights, Raymond Terrace)
Jack Cogger (Newcastle Knights, Toukley)
Jobey Ingram (Newcastle Knights, Kurri Kurri)
Brock Lamb (Newcastle Knights, Thornton/Beresfield)
Jake McNamara (Newcastle Knights, Lake Cathie- Bonny Hills)
Troy Dargan (Parramatta Eels, Mounties)
Michael Doolan (Parramatta Eels, Ashcroft)
Simon Fonua (Parramatta Eels, Chester Hill)
Tyrell Fuimaono (Parramatta Eels, St Mary's)
Mark Griffiths (Parramatta Eels, Guildford)
Dillon Khoury (Parramatta Eels, Guildford)
Tepai Moeroa (Parramatta Eels, Colyton/Mt Druitt)
Cameron King (Parramatta Eels, Narrabri)
Denzal Tonise (Parramatta Eels, Parramatta City)
Joey Tramontana (Parramatta Eels, Marconi)
Alex Twal (Parramatta Eels, Parramatta City)
Robbie Graham (Penrith Panthers, Colyton/Mt Druitt)
Soni Hala (Penrith Panthers, Parramatta Junior Eels)
Reed Izzard (Penrith Panthers, Windsor)
Soni Luke (Penrith Panthers, St Mary's)
Nat Butcher (South Sydney Rabbitohs, South Eastern)
Liam Coleman (South Sydney Rabbitohs, Mascot)
Brock Gray (South Sydney Rabbitohs, Mascot)
Gabriel Hamlin (South Sydney Rabbitohs, South Eastern)
Paul Momirovski (South Sydney Rabbitohs, Alexandria)
Reimis Smith (South Sydney Rabbitohs, Gungahlin)
Jonathon Tufuga (South Sydney Rabbitohs, Mascot Jets)
Ben Cassell (St George Illawarra Dragons, Newtown Junior Jets)
Jacob Host (St George Illawarra Dragons, Renown)
Ryan King (St George Illawarra Dragons, Western Suburbs)
Blake Lawrie (St George Illawarra Dragons, Dapto)
Ryan McCauley (St George Illawarra Dragons, Orange CYMS)
Hame Sele (St George Illawarra Dragons, Berala)
Izaac Thompson (St George Illawarra Dragons, Hurstville)
Kyle Madden (Wests Tigers, Thirlmere/Tahmoor)
Mark McCormack (Wests Tigers, Camden)
Pifeliti Pifeleti (Wests Tigers, Strathfield)
Bayley Sironen (Wests Tigers, Holy Cross)
Ray Stone (Wests Tigers, Moss Vale)

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners