You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Brett Morris will captain the St George Illawarra Dragons at the Dick Smith NRL Auckland Nines, after being named in a 16-man squad.

The Australian international will play alongside star fullback Josh Dugan, former Rabbitohs centre Dylan Farrell, veteran winger Jason Nightingale, new halfback Sam Williams and hard-working forwards Trent Merrin, Mitch Rein and Jack de Belin.

"I am very proud to play for this club and it is a huge honour being named captain for the upcoming NRL Auckland Nines," Morris said.

"The NRL Nines tournament itself is going to be very exciting and I think the fans are going to love it.

"There's a whole different style of tactics required to play this type of game with a lot more open space available for players to attack and I can't wait to get on to the field."

Dragons squad for the Auckland Nines
Josh Dugan, Brett Morris (c), Dylan Farrell, Nathan Green, Jason Nightingale, Adam Quinlan, Sam Williams, Jack de Belin, Mitch Rein, Tyson Frizell, Leeson Ah Mau, Joel Thompson, Trent Merrin, Bronson Harrison, Michael Witt, Craig Garvey.

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners