You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Jamie Soward in action for the Panthers at the Auckland Nines. Photo:
Panthers coach Ivan Cleary has named a full-strength squad for their final hit-out of the pre-season against NSW Cup side Newtown on Sunday.

New buys Jamal Idris, Jamie Soward, Peter Wallace, Brent Kite, Elijah Taylor, Kevin Naiqama and Tyrone Peachey will all see action together for the first time in a bid to get their combinations going.

It also appears that Cleary will stick with veteran rake Kevin Kingston as skipper after appointing him as captain of the match, keeping livewire hooker James Segeyaro on the bench.

Wonderkid Matt Moylan has also been given final crack at the fullback spot, with former Knights flyer Kevin Naiqama named on the bench alongside representative forwards Tim Grant and Sam McKendry.

Full team list:

1. Matt Moylan
2. Josh Mansour
3. Dean Whare
4. Jamal Idris
5. Dave Simmons
6. Jamie Soward
7. Peter Wallace
8. Brent Kite
9. Kevin Kingston (c)
10. Nigel Plum
11. Lewis Brown
12. Elijah Taylor
13. Adam Docker

Interchange: 14. James Segeyaro, 15. Jeremy Latimore, 16. Tyrone Peachey, 17. Sam Mckendry, 18. Kevin Naiqama, 19. Tim Grant, 20. Isaac John

You can find the rest of the trial teams for this weekend here.
Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners