You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NSW halves Josh Reynolds (pictured) and Trent Hodkinson have run the ball more at club level in 2014 than their Maroons counterparts.

As had been widely speculated over recent days, Canterbury Bulldogs halves Josh Reynolds and Trent Hodkinson have displaced incumbents James Maloney and Mitchell Pearce in the NSW State of Origin side for Game I on May 28 in Brisbane.

Bulldogs back-rower Tony Williams has also forced his way back into the side, while in-form Roosters winger Dan Tupou will make his interstate debut outside clubmate Michael Jennings.

There was no room for 2013 fullback Josh Dugan, with Eels custodian Jarryd Hayne rewarded for his rich form with the first chance in his preferred No.1 jersey.

Rugged Knights back-rower Beau Scott forced his way into the starting side despite missing his side's Round 10 clash against Manly with an abdominal strain after performing strongly all season and particularly in the recent City v County fixture.

Cronulla back-rower Luke Lewis also earned a spot despite having played just two games this season after injuring his shoulder during Australia's World Cup campaign last year.

NSW Blues
1. Jarryd Hayne
2. Brett Morris
3. Josh Morris
4. Michael Jennings
5. Daniel Tupou
6. Josh Reynolds
7. Trent Hodkinson
8. Aaron Woods
9. Robbie Farah
10. James Tamou
11. Ryan Hoffman
12. Beau Scott
13. Paul Gallen (c)

14. Trent Merrin
15. Anthony Watmough
16. Luke Lewis
17. Tony Williams

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners