You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cronulla’s John Morris will tonight become just the 19th player in history to play 300 NRL matches when he takes the field for the Sharks against the Rabbitohs at Remondis Stadium.

The NRL will formally induct Morris into the ‘300 Club’ during the 2014 NRL Telstra Premiership Grand Final Week celebrations.

As part of the formal induction ceremony, Morris will be presented with a specially designed ‘300 Club’ gold ring.

Tonight Morris will also be presented with the game-ball from his 300th match as part of a post-match presentation ceremony.

“John has been a fantastic player for the Knights, Eels, Wests Tigers and Sharks during his 14 years in the NRL and deserves his place in the ‘300 Club’ alongside many of the champions of our game,” said NRL Chief Executive, Mr Dave Smith.

“John has earned the respect and admiration of his team-mates, rivals and fans across the game during a career in which he has also represented Country Origin and been selected in the NRL-RLPA Academic Team of the Year.

“Tonight is a significant occasion for John, his family and the Sharks and on behalf of all Rugby League fans I would like to congratulate him on this achievement.”


355 Darren Lockyer: Brisbane 1995-2011
350 Terry Lamb: Wests, Canterbury 1980-1996
349 Steve Menzies: Manly, Northern Eagles 1993-2008
336 Brad Fittler: Penrith, Sydney Roosters 1989-2004
332 Cliff Lyons: Norths, Manly 1985-1999
330 Nathan Hindmarsh: Parramatta 1998-2012
328 Andrew Ettingshausen: Cronulla 1983-2000
325 Geoff Gerard: Parramatta, Manly, Penrith 1974-1989
318 Jason Croker: Canberra 1991-2006
317 Hazem El Masri: Bulldogs 1996-2009
315 Paul Langmack: Canterbury, Wests, Easts 1983-1999
315 Luke Priddis: Canberra, Brisbane, Penrith, St G. Illawarra 1997-2010
313 Steve Price: Bulldogs, Warriors 1994-2009
312 Ruben Wiki: Canberra, Warriors 1993-2008
309 Petero Civoniceva: Brisbane, Penrith 1998-2012
307 Brett Kimmorley: Newcastle, Hunter, Melbourne, Northern Eagles, Cronulla, Canterbury 1995-2010
301 Luke Ricketson : Sydney Roosters 1991-2005
300 Scott Prince: North Qld, Brisbane, Wests Tigers, Gold Coast 1998-2013

*Stats courtesy of David Middleton, League Information Services

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners