You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Rugby League’s top female players will be vying for a place in the Australian Jillaroos squad next weekend when New South Wales and Queensland battle it out in the annual Women’s Interstate Challenge at Leichhardt Oval, Sydney.

One year after the Jillaroos were victorious at the Rugby League World Cup, the NSW v Queensland representative clash will kick off at 4pm on Saturday July 19, following the NSW Cup fixture. 

Queensland has enjoyed a record-breaking run having won every Women's Interstate Challenge against New South Wales since the Nellie Doherty Cup concept began in 1998.

The match will be the final chance for players to push for selection in the Australian Jillaroos team to contest the Australia v NZ test at Wollongong as part of the end of season Four Nations tournament.


1 Latisha Gary
2 Kellye Hodges
3 Annette Brander
4 Jenni-sue Hoepper
5 Kady Tinker
6 Ali Brigginshaw
7 Karyn Murphy
8 Steph Hancock
9 Brittany Breayley
10 Heather Ballinger
11 Renae Kunst
12 Deanna Turner
13 Tarah Westera
14 Talia Poutini-Lawrence
15 Nicole Richards
16 Teri Nukunuku
17 Jazmyn Taumafai
18 Aleasha Brider
Coach: Brad Donald

1 Keezie Apps
2 Charlette Butler
3 Teina Clark 
4 Ruby Ewe
5 Vanessa Folia
6 Sam Hammond
7 Jennifer Latu
8 Chloe Leaupepe
9 Sharon McGrady
10 Denise McGrath
11 Hanna Sio
12 Ruan Sims
13 Maddison Studdon
14 Alex Sulusi
15 Dahlia Tahu
16 Simaima Taufu-Kautai
17 Elianna Walton
18 Margaret Watson
19 Farlane Wineerai
20 Emma Young
Coach: Mat Head

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners