You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Daly Cherry-Evans is the favourite for the Clive Churchill Medal with

The 2014 premiership is a race of three according to bookmaker Sportsbet who have players from the Sea Eagles, Roosters and Rabbitohs dominating markets on the Clive Churchill Medal for best on ground on Grand Final day.

Manly halfback and 2013 recipient Daly Cherry-Evans heads the list at $10, with teammates Kieran Foran ($17) and Brett Stewart ($31) in the top 10 players framed.

Souths have five players in the top 16, headed by fullback Greg Inglis ($15), in company with Sam Burgess ($21), Issac Luke ($23) while John Sutton and George Burgess sit on the same line at $34.

Meanwhile defending premiers the Roosters boast four players with top Churchill Medal hopes, led by Sonny Bill Williams ($15). The others are halfback Mitchell Pearce ($19), five-eighth James Maloney ($26) and back-rower Boyd Cordner ($31).

The Melbourne Storm's top fancies are hooker Cameron Smith and halfback Cooper Cronk, who are each rated $34 chances.

Incredibly, Storm fullback Billy Slater - the Churchill Medal winner in 2009 - does not rate in the top 16 players framed.

The Bulldogs are the only other team listed with chances at this stage of the premiership, with five-eighth Josh Reynolds on the sixth line of betting ($21) and his halves partner Trent Hodkinson pencilled in at $31.

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners