You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Willie Mason farewells the Hunter Stadium crowd following his final game for the Knights.
Australian selectors and national coach Tim Sheens have named 21 players from the bottom-eight finishing NRL sides in their initial Kangaroos train-on squad for the end of year Four Nations tournament and Prime Minister's XIII match against Papua New Guinea.

Players without Test experience in the squad include Raiders Anthony Milford, Jarrod Croker and Jack Wighton, and Titans pivot Aidan Sezer, while 34-year-old Knights prop Willie Mason's strong recent form has seen him included.

The squad also includes familiar faces such as Jarryd Hayne, Greg Bird, Andrew Fifita and Josh Papalii.

Players will continue to be added in the coming weeks as their teams are eliminated from the finals.

A final squad for the Prime Minister’s XIII will be announced on September 29, with the team  to play the PNG Kumuls at Kokopo on Sunday, October 12. The Four Nations squad will be announced following that game. 

Initial Kangaroos train-on squad:

Name Club
Brett Morris Dragons
Josh Dugan Dragons
Trent Merrin Dragons
Jarryd Hayne Eels
Will Hopoate Eels
Beau Scott Knights
Kurt Gidley Knights
Willie Mason Knights
Anthony Milford Raiders
Jack Wighton Raiders
Jarrod Croker Raiders
Josh Papalii Raiders
Andrew Fifita Sharks
Luke Lewis Sharks
Michael Gordon Sharks
Aaron Woods Tigers
Robbie Farah Tigers
Aidan Sezer Titans
Dave Taylor Titans
Greg Bird Titans
Jacob Lillyman Warriors

The Junior Kangaroos initial train-on squad for the Under-20s test against New Zealand on October 18 at Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland is:

Name Club
Josh Chudleigh Cowboys
Patrick Kaufusi Cowboys
Andy Saunders Panthers
Chris Smith Panthers
Kieran Moseley Panthers
Isaah Yeo Panthers
Waqa Blake Panthers
Tevita Pangai Raiders
Luke Bateman Raiders
Patrick Mago Raiders
Clint Gutherson Sea Eagles
Valentine Holmes Sharks
Cameron Munster Storm