You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Australian Schoolboys rugby league squad will tonight depart for the UK to play seven games in England and France.

The tour kicks off with a game against a Combined Regional Select squad made up from selected players from the three RFL regional academies based in Cumbria, North East and Midlands (RFL is the UK's governing body of rugby league).

That is followed by a game at Wigan on Saturday November 29 against Wigan Academy, and one against Leeds Academy in Leeds on Tuesday December 2.

There will be two academy tests, both in Leigh (a town just west of Manchester) on Saturday December 6 and Friday December 12.

They then head to France for games against France Under 19s, in Perpignan on Monday December 15, and against France Under 18s in Toulouse on Thursday December 18.

Schoolboys tours have been a great breeding ground for future Test stars, with 11 former Australian Schoolboys representatives in the Australian squad for the recent Four Nations, in Corey Parker, Greg Inglis, Michael Jennings, Ben Hunt, Aaron Woods, Dylan Walker, Josh Mansour, Josh Jackson, David Klemmer, Sione Mata'utia and Alex Johnston.

The full squad is:
Tom Amone, The Hills Sports High School, Seven Hills (NSW CHS 13)
Jayden Brailey, Aquinas Catholic College, Menai (NSW CCC 9)
Nat Butcher, Marcellin College, Randwick (NSW CCC 18)
Oliver Clark, Terra Sancta College, Schofields (NSW CCC 20)
Jack Cogger, Mackillop Catholic College, Warnervale (NSW CCC 7)
Tevita Cottrell, Patrician Brothers’ College, Blacktown (NSW CCC 4)
Connor Cox, Morayfield State High School, Sunshine Coast (QLD 19)
Troy Dargan, Knox Grammar School, Wahroonga (NSWCIS 6)
Tyrell Fuimaono, Patrician Brothers’ College, Blacktown (NSW CCC 11)
Gideon Gela, Kirwan State High School, Townsville (QLD 2)
Keegan Hipgrave, Palm Beach Currumbin State High School, Gold Coast (QLD 15)
Jacob Host, De La Salle College, Revesby Heights (NSW CCC 10)
Brock Lamb, All Saints – St Marys Campus, Maitland (NSW CCC 6)
Luciano Leilua, Endeavour Sports High School, Caringbah (NSW CHS 11)
Jacob Liddle, Wadalba High School, Wadalba (NSW CHS 17)
Latrell Mitchell, Champagnat College, Pagewood (NSW CCC 1)
Ashleigh Nisbet, St Gregory’s College, Campbelltown (NSW CCC 12)
John Olive, Endeavour Sports High School, Caringbah (NSW CHS 5)
Braden Robson, St Francis Xaviers College, Hamilton (NSW CCC 19)
Darryn Schonig, Kirwan State High School, Townsville (QLD 10)
Hame Sele, Kingsgrove High School, Kingsgrove (NSW CHS 10)
Ray Stone, Wollondilly Anglican College, Wollondilly (NSWCIS 3)
Connor Tracey, Woolooware High School, Woolooware (NSW CHS 7)
Keenan Yorston, Wavell State High School, Brisbane (QLD 4)

The squad will be coached by Brian Battese (NSWCCC) from St Johns Woodlawn, Lismore.

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners