You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Jarrod Croker in action during the Raiders' Round 24 win over the Sharks at Remondis Stadium.

Jarrod Croker has capped off an outstanding year at NRL level, by being named the Canberra Raiders Captain for the 2015 season.

A Goulburn Junior, Croker made his debut for the Raiders in 2009 and has played 140 matches for the club, scoring 892 points in his six seasons in the NRL squad.  

The 2015 season was hailed as Croker's best for the club, culminating when he won the Meninga Medal for the Raiders players' player for the NRL squad.

Croker follows a prestigious line of Raiders skippers, including the likes of Mal Meninga, Laurie Daley, Ricky Stuart and inaugural Captain David Grant.

Croker will take over the Captaincy from Terry Campese, who was recently released by the Raiders to take up a deal with Hull KR in the English Super League.


Canberra Raiders Captains

1982: David Grant

1983: Alan McMahon

1984-1985: Ron Giteau

1985-1989: Dean Lance

1989-1994: Mal Meninga

1995-1997: Ricky Stuart

1998-2000: Laurie Daley

2001-2005: Simon Woolford

2006: Clinton Schifcofske

2007-2011: Alan Tongue

2012-2014: Terry Campese

2015: Jarrod Croker

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners