You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
The NRL passes on its condolences to friends and family following the passing of Kel O'Shea.

John Grant, Catherine Harris and Jeremy Sutcliffe have been re-elected as Commissioners of the ARL Commission.

Mr Grant said he was delighted to be re-elected to the Commission and excited to be able to be part of the next stage of rugby league’s development in Australia and internationally.

Mr Grant said the game had evolved both on and off the field since the Commission was formed three years ago.

“Sport and entertainment more broadly is undergoing significant change and the role of the Commission is to ensure the administration across all levels of Rugby League can meet the demands of being a modern professional sport in this competitive entertainment market,” he said.

“Our game is in good shape and has a healthy future and I look forward to continuing to work with all members of the Commission and others right across the game to make rugby league the strongest game it can be.”

Mr Grant expressed his delight also for the re-election of Catherine Harris and Jeremy Sutcliffe.

“Cathy and Jeremy have both made great contributions to the Commission in their first term and their decision to stand again and their subsequent election ensure their expertise and commitment continues to be applied for the good of the whole game,” he said.

The resignation and re-election of directors last Thursday was in accordance with the ARLC’s constitution which requires that directors stand down at the end of their term and, if they so wish, seek re-election to the Board.

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners