You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
ned the TFA All Stars 5-4 in a curtain raiser to the 2015 All Stars match.

The Indigenous All Stars have pipped the Touch Football Association All Stars by five tries to four in an entertaining opener to the 2015 Harvey Norman All Stars on the Gold Coast.

Fresh from the razzle-dazzle display produced in last weekend’s Auckland Nines tournament, the Harvey Norman All Stars Touch Football contest provided an equally enthralling spectacle at Cbus Super Stadium.

Australia’s top male and female touch football talent were on display demonstrating their speed, skill, vision and guile - prominent attributes throughout the six-a-side format.

The Indigenous All Stars - led by 2005 Clive Churchill Medallist Scott Prince - raced out to four-tries-to-one lead in the latter stages of the first half only for the TFA All Stars to peg one back before the break to see the score read 4-2 at half-time.

The second stanza saw the TFA All Stars cross for the first two tries of the half, locking the scoreboard up at four tries apiece with five minutes left.

With a stalemate looking likely, the Indigenous All Stars broke the deadlock with three minutes remaining when man of the match Lachlan Pierce scooted over the line to score his second try of the afternoon.

Touch footy to light up All Stars

Indigenous Touch Football All Stars 5 (Lachlan Pierce 2, Riki Watego 2, Cody Green tries) def. Touch Football Association All Stars 4 (Emily Hennessey 2, Scott Buckley, Kennedy Herito tries) at Cbus Super Stadium, Gold Coast.


TFA All Stars Team: 1 Hannah Dyball, 2 Tara Mohi, 3 Samantha Hopkins, 4 Cassie Fisher, 5 Emily Hennesey, 6 Kylie Hilder, 7 Kennedy Merito, 8 Taylor Mason, 9 Scott Buckley, 10 Matt Wilson, 11 Caitlyn Costello, 12 Dan Withers, 13 Peter Norman. Interchange: 14 Sam Brisby, 15 Ryan Smith, 19 Tim Glazebrook. Coach: Micheal Lovett.

Indigenous All Stars: 2 Jemma Mi Mi, 4 Tamika Upton, 5 Kasey Dragisic, 6 Kobe Nona, 7 Carly Walsh, 9 Marikki Watego, 10 Lachlan Pierce, 13 Scott Prince, 14 Cody Green, 15 Justin Costello, 16 Theo Majid. Interchange 18 Shane Frederikson. Coach: Phil Gyemore. 

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners