You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

City Origin coach Brad Fittler has looked towards the future, naming a youthful side to face Country at McDonald's Park, Wagga Wagga on Sunday.

Full Representative Round team lists

Panthers centre Waqa Blake has earned selection despite just making a handful of NRL appearances, while Luke Keary and Josh Reynolds were initially selected as the halves pairing. The loss of Keary and Dylan Walker through injury means that Blake Austin will start at halfback, with Joseph Paulo coming onto the bench. James Tedesco joins the side on the wing, with James Roberts shifting to centre.

Interestingly, Trent Hodkinson and Mitchell Pearce were both not named for City, with the make up of the NSW halves pairing no clearer.

Meanwhile, Country have named a strong squad featuring experienced players and a sprinkling of youth, with James Maloney and Jack Bird in the halves after Jarrod Mullen withdrew. Dragons hooker Mitch Rein was called into the Country camp as the new player on the bench.

2015 Country Origin team:

1 David Mead (Gold Coast Titans)
2 Akuila Uate (Newcastle Knights)
3 Jarrod Croker (Canberra Raiders)
4 Jack Wighton (Canberra Raiders)
5 James McManus (Newcastle Knights)
6 James Maloney (Sydney Roosters)
7 Jack Bird (Cronulla Sharks)
8 Dale Finucane (Melbourne Storm)
9 Ryan Hinchcliffe (Melbourne Storm)
10 Kade Snowden (Newcastle Knights)
11 Joel Thompson (St George Illawarra Dragons)
12 Tyson Frizell (St George Illawarra Dragons)
13 Josh Jackson (Canterbury Bulldogs)

14 Mitch Rein (St George Illawarra Dragons)
15 Paul Vaughan (Canberra Raiders)
16 Tariq Sims (Newcastle Knights)
17 Ryan James (Gold Coast Titans)

18th man: Shannon Boyd (Canberra Raiders)

2015 KARI City Origin team:

1 Matt Moylan (Penrith Panthers)
2 James Tedesco (Wests Tigers)
3 James Roberts (Gold Coast Titans)
4 Waqa Blake (Penrith Panthers)
5 Daniel Tupou (Sydney Roosters)
6 Josh Reynolds (Canterbury Bulldogs)
7 Blake Austin (Canberra Raiders)
8 Andrew Fifita (Cronulla Sharks)
9 Nathan Peats (Parramatta Eels)
10 David Klemmer (Canterbury Bulldogs)
11 Curtis Sironen (Wests Tigers)
12 Wade Graham (Captain - Cronulla Sharks)
13 Tyrone Peachey (Penrith Panthers)

14 Joseph Paulo (Parramatta Eels)
15 Reagan Campbell-Gillard (Penrith Panthers)
16 Kane Evans (Sydney Roosters)
17 Jason Clark (South Sydney Rabbitohs) 

18th man: Bryce Cartwright (Penrith Panthers)


Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners