You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Who will get your vote in the fourth round of's Origin Knockout poll?

Which four legendary State of Origin players will get your vote as we close in on naming the fans' favourite Origin star of the 21st century?

Origin Knockout: Votes from Round 3
How they got here: Origin Knockout playoff bracket

Darren Lockyer v Cameron Smith

The two men who have led Queensland to the most dominant period in State of Origin history face off, with the most-capped Origin player taking on the man who is set to break that record. Darren Lockyer was first named Maroons captain in 2001 and he bowed out of the game a decade later after leading his state to their sixth straight Origin series victory. Smith, a Maroon since 2003, took over the reigns as Queensland skipper in 2012 and extended that winning streak to eight years. Both were long-term captains for club, state, and country, with Smith set to eclipse a few of the appearances records held by Lockyer. Both have been named Queensland's player of the series three times. In a battle of two Origin greats, who gets your vote?

Andrew Johns v Steve Menzies

Johns was a star halfback who tackled like a back-rower, Menzies was a forward with the try-scoring record of a winger. Johns won three Dally M medals and has already cemented his place as one of rugby league's greats as one of the game's eight Immortals. Menzies was a player so well loved that he remained a popular figure throughout his career despite playing for a Sea Eagles side that neutral fans loved to hate. Can Beaver's popularity get him over the line against Joey here?

Johnathan Thurston v Greg Inglis

This could well be a battle of the two best players in the game right now. Thurston is the NRL's best playmaker, with the full range of skills and arguably the most competitive spirit in the game. He's been the force behind 10 straight wins for the Cowboys. Inglis, meanwhile, was the star of South Sydney's drought-breaking premiership win last season and boasts a combination of size, speed and power that few humans can match. Who has been the better contributor on the Origin stage?

Brad Fittler v Jarryd Hayne 

Brad Fittler's reputation for NSW is so great, they named the award for the Blues' player of the series after him. Only one player has taken out that award more than once – and it's Jarryd Hayne, who has actually won it three times since the award's inception in 2005. Fittler played more Origin games for the Blues than anyone else, while Hayne has set off to conquer the NFL after conquering Queensland last year. Will the Hayne Plane fly again or is Freddy set for the final four?

Click for larger view

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners